Out on the sea.. leaving a familiar shore and out of the blue.

Hello and welcome! 

Voor de Hollanders onder jullie, er is een Hollandse pagina in de kolom aan de linkerkant. Welkom op mijn blog! Op 2 oktober 2017 heb ik een visueel verslag gepubliceerd.

My first year in Britain:A walk in the Mendip Hills 07-2015 (3).jpg

A walk in the Mendip Hills Somerset UK, look for the tiny tower on Glastonbury’s Tor on the horizon and the tiny wanderers in the field. It’s where I lived the first year of my new life in the UK. Devon is my destination, with Dartmoor as my favorite landscape. Home.

Oswald 11-2015
Oswald, a gentle dog, company on many Wednesday walks. 

Now that I’m working on the land again, as volunteer, I’m reminded of the magic of nature and the achievements we as human beings can make. Here’s an inspirational video about the creation of a permaculture inspired project in a desert:

 *********************************************************

For those of you in love with Art – and Crafting, or vintage objects, here are my 2 adverts:    https://www.gumtree.com Ad ID: 1269590816    Ad ID: 1269597761Art- and Craft material all sorts, used and unused in plastic storage box 70cm l. 40cm w.18cm h. Newton AbbotArt- and Craft material all sorts, used and unused in plastic storage box 70cm length.    40cm width. 18cm height. Price £35  (all or nothing)   Ad ID: 1269590816                                                                                      

  • A fine and elegant vintage tripod metal/brass. Possibly a foot for a lamp with adjustable height. Newton AbbotA fine and elegant vintage tripod metal/brass. Possibly crafted into a foot for a lamp with adjustable height. Price £50    Ad ID: 1269597761
    ************************************************************************

A little in between about my past and the year 2010 a year of awakening:

On my birthday, Jan 1st 2010, just like that, or so it seems, out of the deepest blue,      standing in my living room, I exclaimed

“From now on I will come out of the closet with all that is in me and I will show all of my faces and all of my masks”.

marian-1953
Marietje1953 

Ons gezin met de 4 oudsten bij huis F.C. Donderslaan tante Mien Erenga      Marietje                                                                                 Marietje, white ribbon in hair 1956 and 1958        

 

marian-1976-1
Marian 1963
marian-01-2011
Marian 2011
marian-05-2015
Marian 06-2015 just before stepping on the boat

 

 

 

 

 

 

bellevertor-11-2016-1
Marian on Bellever Tor Dartmoor 10-2016

Well…. good heavens! that’s been a wild ride for sure,  not knowing what inner  earthquakes  this prophecy to myself would cause, than and in the years to come.       Now that we’re arrived in 2016, I’ve learned a bit of what that prophecy  was about and what it still holds at present, in its folds. My life has changed for the better, I’ve come closer in receiving truth as a friend and to receive/manifest well-being.

The time of the lone wolf is over. The book “Women who run with wolves” by Clarissa Pinkola Estes is in my top 10 favorites.

Two weeks in W.Hole 09-2017 (18)
Marian 09-2017

New ways of looking at the motions of life and how it unfolds are showing up increasingly, often in moments of tiny growth-spurts with some growing pain. Always an opening of windows with new views, new vistas. Think a moment about this one: a process is as much part of manifestation as the manifestation of the result or fruition of that process. Life, to me, is about everlasting motion. Doesn’t that take out the sting of frustration and impatience? Suffering due to our judgment that we want to be done with it and get over it for feeling wary and uncomfortable?

When a growth-process, through a rainbow of emotions and feelings, is appreciated as part of the manifestation that we create and bring forth, the experience will seem shorter, lighter and clearer. Take this as food for thought and digest it with your own unique digestive system: stomach, liver, kidneys, pancreas, intestines…  figuratively speaking. We all know the term “gut-feeling” isn’t it? Try something new in your daily diet of experiences and activities. Keep moving, changing, evolving, life is meant to be that way as I perceive it. It’s presented and supported by life as well, as I see it. Life in motion pictures, on large and small screens, inward and outward, nowadays. The Wishing Well of Wonders is a creation that offers an endless source of images and info, though it’s mostly experienced in a narrow bandwidth at the 3rd eye/6th chakra location. Life isn’t about that at all, as I perceive it.

Although my childhood vision, as a minister’s daughter growing up in a strictly reformed church-institute in Holland,  regarding the meaning of life, was a scenery with all of humanity singing in white robes, in front of God’s throne, hurrying to leave planet Earth, later in my life I began to discern that it’s here where all the giggles in “hallelujah” joy may be experienced, a down-to-earth-way on planet Earth. In other words, I’ve turned 180 degrees with my eyes on life on planet Earth, embodying my soul and coming into my own, just as she is experiencing now, end of 2017. We’re in for a magnificent change for the first time in all of our lifetimes, potentially. A tremendous leap in consciousness, a growth spurt that is taking our breath away, at times. The celebration of our soul’s embodiment, leading toward a connected humanity, that’s what I envision.

My YouTube channels are Devon SeaMoor and Marian Baghor – small m and b too, with slideshows of pictures mainly, showing impressions of Holland and England’s cities, villages and the countryside:

The quest for truth is an adventure, similar to a walk around planet Earth. There’s always crossings where I find myself on the same spot where I was earlier in life, meeting old friends, situations more or less repeating themselves in different forms. I’m never saved from myself and as long as I’m good company to myself, that’s okay, great. Also, that goes for others living with me on planet Earth, eventually I meet my fellow human beings at crossroads too. There’s no escape, making peace with them is key, to me. There’s no greater sense of liberation than to let go of resistance and surrender to what is, with love and a good sense of humor, seeing the world with changed eyes.

It can be done.

460

My SoundCloud name is Victoria Baghor – you’ll find my readings about adventures with animals, human beings and the elements all thriving by nature’s wisdom. The readings of “Alice in Wonderland” part 1 and 2 are present here:

 

Examples of my pictures in nature, in Holland and the UK:

Strabrechtse heide Heeze- Geldrop 09-2013 (5).jpg
The South of Holland in August with purple heather in bloom

Danny Kaye in Jester's king (7)

Danny Kaye in “The King’s Jester” overthrowing the “powers that be” in a most hilarious ego-damaging way. Danny shows great agility and wit, in appearance, voice and acting the fool. He’s one of my favorite actors, for I’m a bit of a jester too, usually lighthearted. At least…. I make attempts to not be a snow queen, from habit, thawing in her fire of fury..  ha ha.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The Dutch beach and dunes near Scheveningen

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The “Seven Sisters” visible in the picture above. I arrived here, without knowing my destination and I slept on the pebbles after the long walk from Alfriston. Here are the seven white cliffs of chalk, millions of years have passed while slowly this formation was build up, layer after layer. Due to the lowering of the sea level, this cliff shows what’s been formed by tiny sea-creatures.  Awesome, isn’t it? When you think of it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The Dutch beach and dunes near Scheveningen
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
A walk from Alfriston along a riverbed, arriving at the seaside with the “Seven Sisters” in view      at the coast of  Sussex. One of the beautiful walks I’ve enjoyed in the UK.
Strabrechtse heide Heeze- Geldrop 09-2013 (5).jpg
                                         The South of Holland in August with purple heather                                                 tHEARTofCARE @2012.
Leave a Reply

